San Diego USATF


2820 Camino del Rio South 130
October 20, 2004

  1. President Graeme Shirley called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. In addition to the President, and Secretary Joni Shirley, the attendees were Rick Allen, Susan Armenta, Jennifer Barmer, Paul Baumhoefner, Manny Bautista, Kipperr Bell, Kettrell Berry, Jai Black, Marquetta Brown, Stephen Burch, Steve Butsko, Aldo Chappell, Monique Conley, David F Dunbar, Philip Dunn, Sheldon Durnil, Angel Edwards, Louis Elloie Jr, Edward Ford Jr, Paul Greer, Sharon Guillory, Gary Henderson, Hector Hernandez, Candace Hill, Sonja Hill, Duane James, Michael Landry, Paul Littrel, Lillian Mahoney, Toni Mitchell, Jennifer Nanista, Sonja Parker, Stewart Payne, Sharon Powell, Arnie Robinson, David Russell Sr, Kim Russell, James Sanders, Rahn Sheffield, Jim Skelly, Peter Stern, Monsanette Stewart, Pam Stewart, Yolanda Stewart, Elizabeth Tate, Mark Tate, Randy Thompson, Kera Walker, June Williams, Wes Williams Jr, and Frank Williamson.
  2. The Board approved the minutes of the meeting of September 15.
  3. The Treasurer was absent. No Report.
  4. Greer reported that the Dirt Dogs Cross Country Series was progressing well and that two races remained.
  5. Dunn reported that the Association would be bidding for the 2005 30 km USA Race Walk Championships.
  6. Skelly reported that the Track & Field Officials recertification was underway, and that rules reviews had been distributed.
  7. G Shirley reported that Association membership had reached 1709, a new record by almost 300, with Youth, Open and Masters all at new highs.
  8. Jim Skelly conducted the election. No challenges were received concerning voting eligibility.
  9. Rick Allen and Graeme Shirley were nominated and seconded as candidates for President. The members elected Graeme Shirley in a written secret ballot.
  10. Arnie Robinson and Elizabeth Tate were nominated and seconded as candidates for Vice President. The members elected Arnie Robinson in a written secret ballot.
  11. Lolitia Bache was the only candidate nominated and seconded for Treasurer. The members elected her by acclamation.
  12. Sharon Powell and Joni Shirley were nominated and seconded as candidates for Secretary. The members elected Sharon Powell in a written secret ballot.
  13. The President resumed the conduct of the meeting and announced Sport Committee Chairmen.

    Men's Track & Field
    Women's Track & Field
    Men's Long-Distance Running
    Women's Long-Distance Running
    Race Walking
    Youth Athletics
    Masters Track & Field
    Masters Long-Distance Running
    Rahn Sheffield
    Wes Williams
    Paul Greer
    Paul Greer
    Philip Dunn
    To be elected by Youth Committee
    Kettrell Berry
    Thom Hunt
    Jim Skelly
    Lillian Mahoney
    Graeme Shirley

    The members approved the appointments.
  14. The President named the following delegates: Graeme Shirley, Arnie Robinson, Sharon Powell, Rahn Sheffield, Wes Williams, Paul Greer, Philip Dunn, Kettrell Berry, Thom Hunt, Jim Skelly, Lillian Mahoney, Jennifer Nanista, Diane Hopkins, and alternates Manny Bautista and Susan Armenta.
  15. The meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

    Graeme Shirley for Sharon Powell

<< Preceding Meeting      Following Meeting >>
<< Preceding Annual Meeting      Following Annual Meeting >>

For More Information Visit the Graeme Shirley Track Home Page

Web Page Created by Graeme Shirley

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict